About the Council

Haas Park Advisory Council is a group of local residents working to expand and improve the park to better serve the kids and families of Logan Square. The Council has played an active role at the park for decades forging partnerships with local churches and organizations to organize healthy and safe after-school activities.

2011 Officers

Anthony Porfirio, President
Bridget Montgomery, Vice President
Louise Panske, Secretary
Josh Deth, Treasurer

The 2400 block of N. Washtenaw was recently named for Louise Panske, the long-time secretary of the Council. She’s witnessed thousands of Haas Park kids grow and blossom over the years and continues to stay involved with her neighborhood park.

We hold monthly meetings, usually on the first Monday on the month at 6:30 in the fieldhouse. You are welcome to come join us! Contact Tony Porfirio at info@haaspark.org to confirm exact dates, times and locations. During our field house construction, meetings are held at 2421 N. Fairfield or Holstein Park 2200 N. Oakley.

The Advisory Council also has a discussion list that you are invited to join.

Partner Organizations

Chicago Park District Greater

Goethe Neighborhood Association
Logan Square Neighborhood Association
Logan Square Chamber of Commerce
New Communities Program
Parkways Foundation
Trust for Public Land

Elected Officials

Alderman "Proco Joe Morenoe
State Senator Iris Martinez
State Representative Toni Berrios

Major Sponsors 

Strack & Van Til
Liberty Bank for Savings
Revolution Brewery
Met Life Foundation

Business Sponsors
Bob Inn, Buona Terra, Cozy Corner Diner, Handlebar, Huber Cabinet Works, Fireside Bowl, K & G Audio, Midas Muffler, MT Food Service, Northern Trust Bank, Provenance Food and Wine, Quencher’s Saloon, Starbucks, Fleur, Nandu`, Dunlay's on the Square, Marcello's Father & Son, Lula Cafe